Love as the action of the heart


The sweetness of faith is gained through love for Allah, His messenger three qualities will taste the sweetness of faith: The one to whom Allah and His Messenger become dearer than anything else; he who loves a person and he loves him only for Allah’s sake, and he hates to revert to disbelief after Allah has saved him from it, as he hates to be thrown in the fire.” (al-Bukhari and Muslim).

If the tree of love is planted in the heart and is watered with sincerity and following the Prophet (PBUH), it will produce all types of fruits all the time, with the permission of its Lord.

There are four types of love:

1) Love of Allah, which is the basis of faith;

2) Love for Allah, and hating for Him. This type of love is obligatory.

3) Love along with Allah, which is associating others in that type of love, which is only meant for
Allah, as the love of the polytheists for their gods. This type of love is the
foundation of shirk;

4) Natural love, like the love of one’s parents and children, and the love of food and other things. This type of love is permissible. The Prophet (PBUH) said: “Renounce this world and Allah will love you.” (Ibn Majah).

Intentions as the actions of the heart

Trust as the actions of the heart

Truthfulness, as the action of the heart


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Can A Wife Check her Husband’s Phone Without His Permission?

Can A Wife Check her Husband’s Phone: What...

Jesus In The Quran – Some Of The Miracle Of Jesus Mentioned In The Qur’an

Jesus in the Quran holds one of the highest...